Organising Committee ARCH22

Clarine van Oel

Associate Professor, PhD, MA Psych, Department of Management in the Built Environment

TU Delft, Faculty of Architecture

Birgit Jürgenhake

Assistant Professor, PhD, MSc Arch, Department of Architecture and Dwelling

TU Delft, Faculty of Architecture

Liesbeth van Heel

Researcher, MA BE;

Erasmus MC, Program Integrated Buildings/Dept. of Public Health

Andrea Möhn

Owner at AM_A Andrea Möhn architects, MSc Arch

Roelof Gortemaker

Owner at Gortemaker, Algra, Feenstra architects, MArch

Milee Herweijer

Guest researcher, PhD MSc Arch, TU Delft, Faculty of Architecture

Architect at Wiegerinck


In collaboration with:

Willemineke Hammer

Owner at EGM architects, MSc Arch

Johan van der Zwart

Architecture & Health, PhD MSc Arch, MSc Healthcare Management

NTNU, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Göran Lindahl

Associate Professor/Head of Division Building Design, Architecture and Civil Engineering, research manager CVA. Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Scientific Committee ARCH22 Conference

Technical University Delft – Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment

  • Clarine van Oel, associate professor in designing user-driven sustainable environments that contribute to health and wellbeing
  • Birgit Jürgehake, assistant professor, Housing
  • Milee Herweijer, guest researcher

Erasmus University Medical Center (Erasmus MC)

  • Alex Burdorf, professor, head of the department of Public Health
  • Margreet Vos, professor of Medical Microbiology, Infection Prevention
  • Liesbeth van Heel, researcher, Program Integrated Buildings

NTNU Norwegian University of Science and Technology

  • Johan van der Zwart, university lecturer Architecture and Health
  • Karin Høyland, senior researcher SINTEF / associate professor Faculty of Architecture and Design

Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

  • Göran Lindahl, associate professor, research manager CVA
  • Elke Miedema, PhD, postdoc Architecture and Civil Engineering, Architectural Theory and Methods

Aalborg University, Denmark

  • Ann Katrine Frandsen, senior researcher, Danish Building Research Institute
  • Nanet Mathiasen, researcher, Department of the Built Environment, Faculty of Engineering and Science

Aalto University, Finland

  • Ira Verma, researcher, department of Architecture
  • Laura Arpiainen, professor, Health and Wellbeing Architecture, department of Architecture

University of Hasselt, Belgium

  • Ann Petermans , professor, design for wellbeing and design for experience, Faculty of Architecture and Arts

University College London, United Kingdom

  • Grant Mills, professor of Healthcare Infrastructure Delivery, the Bartlett School of Architecture, Faculty of the Built Environment
  • Jonathan Erskine, honorary professor the Bartlett School of Architecture, Faculty of the Built Environment; and executive director European Health Property Network (EuHPN)

University of Florence, Italy

  • Nicoletta Setola, associate professor in Architectural Technology, department of – TESIS Centre

Politechnico di Milano, Italy

  • Andrea Brambilla, PhD, Design & Health Lab, Department of Architecture, Built environment and Construction engineering (ABC)
TU Wien
  • Maja Kevdzija,  PhD, Assistant Professor in Healthcare Design